• Nous joindre

Golf Media-info en Ligne

  • Accueil
  • À propos
  • Catégories
    • Actualités
    • Compétition
    • Chroniques
    • Les règles selon Édouard
    • Ce qu’en pense Ray
    • Chroniques La relève
    • Chroniques Truc du pro
    • Chroniques Vie de club
    • Destinations
    • Équipement
    • Floride
    • Le physio et vous
    • Montreal
    • Non classé
    • Parcours
    • Portraits
    • Potinage
    • Québec
    • Réflexion
    • Autres Régions
    • Tournois et résultats
  • Archives
  • Galerie photos
    • Acteurs de 2014
      • ANPTG – Manoir Richelieu – Septembre 2019
    • Préposés au départ
    • Duc de Kent 2015 tout en images et en émotion!
    • Femmes à l’oeuvre…
    • Les ”birdies” de Steen
  • Publicités
  • Abonnez-vous
  • Contact
Tournois et résultats
  • PGA: Farmers Insurance Open (du 28 au 31 janvier)   |   02 Déc 2020

  • LPGA: DIAMOND RESORTS TOURNAMENT OF CHAMPIONS PRESENTED BY IOA (du 21 au 24 janvier)   |   01 Oct 2020

  • Champions Tour: Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai (du 21 au 23 janvier)   |   01 Mai 2020

 
Vous êtes ici :Accueil»Les règles selon Édouard»Answers on Rule 14: Lifting and Returning a Ball to Play (Part 1)

Answers on Rule 14: Lifting and Returning a Ball to Play (Part 1)

Édouard Rivard 29 Nov 2020 Les règles selon Édouard Laisser un commentaire

This ball-marker is legal (photo: Florida State Golf Association)
In January 2020, we received a clarification concerning ball-markers with alignment aids (lines, arrows, etc.).
1. Less than one-inch height

2. Less than two inches in any horizontal direction

3. Must not measure or gauge slope, green speed, or other conditions.
Answers
14.1 Can a player mark his ball with a small tree branch found on the ground? Or with the head of his putter?

Answer 14.1: No, the ball marker must be artificial. But it is possible to use the head of the putter to mark the ball.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

14.2 A player always puts his ball marker in front of the ball instead of immediately behind the ball. If there a penalty?

Answer 14.2: No penalty. Under Interpretation 14.1a/2, a ball may be marked in any position around the ball so long as it is marked right next to it and includes placing a ball-marker in front of or to the side of the ball. This way of marking the ball is not recommended. A player could my mistake put the ball back in play in front of the ball-marker. (wrong place)

14.3 May a caddie mark and lift the player’s ball?

Answer 14.3: Yes, the caddie or any person could mark and lift the ball anywhere on the course under the express authorization from the player. The caddie does not need his player’s approval to mark and lift a ball on the putting green.

14.4 The player marks his ball and picks up the ball with his putter instead of his hand, what is the ruling?

Answer 14.4: A ball may be lifted in any manner so long as the ball is not lifted in a way that deliberately tests the putting green.

14.5 The player’s ball lies on the fringe of the green. When we have the preferred lie rule in effect, may the player align the ball in order to put the lines toward the line of putt?

Answer 14.5: The player may position the line in the proper direction. The player must be very careful because under the Preferred Lie Local Rule, When the player puts the ball on the ground and his hand is not anymore in contact wilt the ball, the ball is in play and the player may not touch it again even if the ball marker is still on the ground. On the green, it is possible to do it as long as the ball stays marked. Outside the green you may place it only ONCE.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

14.6 The player puts his ball back on the green besides his marker and makes his putt without removing the ball marker. What is the ruling?

Answer 14.6: If the player lifts the ball without marking its spot, marks its spot in a wrong way or makes a stroke with the ball-marker left in place, the player gets one stroke penalty.
QUESTIONS ON RULE 14 (Part 2)
14.7 The player identifies correctly the relief area. Before dropping the ball, he removes loose impediments. What is the ruling?

14.8 The player drops the ball at shoulder height. The ball stays in the relief area and he makes his stroke. Is there a penalty?

14.9 The player drops the ball at shoulder height. The ball rolls outside the relief area and he makes his stroke. He also makes a stroke on the next tee. What is the decision?

14.10 The player drops the ball at knee height. The ball touched the ground and is deflected by the player’s foot. The ball stays in the relief area. What should the player do?

14.11 The player’s ball lies in the rough near the fairway. His next stroke goes Out of Bounds. The player takes the relief for stroke and distance but instead of dropping the ball in the rough he drops the ball on the fairway at approximately 2 feet from the original position of the original ball, and he makes his next stroke. What is the decision?

14.12 The player’s ball lies in a No-Play Zone. He makes 3 strokes at his ball. What is the penalty?

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Partagez cet article
Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter
Share on LinkedIn
Linkedin
Pin on Pinterest
Pinterest
2020-11-29
Édouard Rivard

Auteurs

Édouard Rivard
Auteur de l'article : Édouard Rivard
Arbitre sur plusieurs organisations de golf professionnelles ainsi qu’à Golf Québec et Golf Canada. De plus, Edouard est formateur sur les règles de golf. Vous pouvez toujours communiquer avec Edouard à edouard.rivard@videotron.ca
Article précédent :

Floride: la fin pour Inverrary et Woodlands

Article suivant :

Mission: amélioration 2021

Articles connexes

Sentiers: Phil Mickelson a appris une nouvelle règle

Sentiers: Phil Mickelson a appris une nouvelle règle

Édouard Rivard 01 Juil 2020
Coûteux pipi!

Coûteux pipi!

Édouard Rivard 24 Mai 2017
Les appareils qui mesurent la distance: oui mais…

Les appareils qui mesurent la distance: oui mais…

Édouard Rivard 18 Oct 2017

Laisser un commentaire Annuler la réponse

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Infolettre

Abonnez-vous pour être notifié de la mise en ligne de nouveaux articles

* Requis

Catégories

  • Actualités
  • Autres Régions
  • Ce qu’en pense Ray
  • Chroniques
  • Chroniques La relève
  • Chroniques Truc du pro
  • Chroniques Vie de club
  • Compétition
  • Destinations
  • Équipement
  • Floride
  • Le physio et vous
  • Les règles selon Édouard
  • Montreal
  • Non classé
  • Parcours
  • Portraits
  • Potinage
  • Québec
  • Réflexion
  • Tournois et résultats
  • Toutes les régions

Articles récents

  • Ouf! Ça bouge ces temps-ci d’un club à l’autre…
  • AJ en voyage: pur bonheur sur le mythique Old Course à St. Andrews…
  • Le Versant en deuil et autres nouvelles: Golf Tonus, Alpine et interclubs à Montréal…
  • Inside Out of Bounds on a Golf Course
  • Une pluie de bonnes nouvelles s’abat sur Brigitte Thibault avant qu’elle se joigne aux pros
Copyright © 2018 Golf Martial Lapointe. Tous droits réservés. Droits d'auteur Martial Lapointe | NOUS JOINDRE
Toute reproduction de ce texte doit recevoir l'approbation de l'auteur.